Website Builder - Managing Plans

Warning:

At this time the only way to change your Website Builder theme is to cancel the plan and to start a new plan for the same domain. We recommended using the free Basic plan until you are satisfied with your theme.

If you have already purchased an upgraded plan and wish to change your theme, please contact support for assistance.

Our new Website Builder has a great deal of flexibility to serve the different needs of different users. Whether you need to upgrade, downgrade, or cancel so that you can try a new platform, this article will guide you step by step:

If you want to know more about the features of each plan, please use the chart on the following article:


Upgrade your Website Builder

Upgrading your Website Builder plan is quick and easy:

  1. Log into your Billing Portal.
  2. Click on the Hosting tab at the top of the page.
  3. Select the hosting package the domain is installed on from the drop down in the menu bar:

  4. Click the Website Builder icon on the menu bar:

  5. Click the Change Plan button next to the domain you want to upgrade:

  6. Click the Change Plan button beneath the plan you wish to upgrade to:

An invoice will be generated for your account for the price difference between the plans, which you may choose to pay on this page, or pay at a later time using the Billing tab in portal:


Downgrade your Website Builder

To downgrade to a plan with fewer features:

  1. Log into your Billing Portal.
  2. Click on the Hosting tab at the top of the page.
  3. Select the hosting package the domain is installed on from the drop down in the menu bar:

  4. Click the Website Builder icon on the menu bar:

  5. Click the Change Plan button next to the domain you want to downgrade:

  6. Click the Change Plan button beneath the plan you wish to downgrade to:

You will then be returned to the Website Builder management page and your plan will be successfully downgraded.


Cancel your Website Builder

Before cancelling your HostGator Website Builder plan, you will need to first downgrade it to the Basic plan:

  1. Log into your Billing Portal.
  2. Click on the Hosting tab at the top of the page.
  3. Select the hosting package the domain is installed on from the drop down in the menu bar:

  4. Click the Website Builder icon on the menu bar:

  5. Click the Change Plan button next to the domain you want to cancel:

  6. Click the Change Plan button beneath the Basic plan:

  7. You will be returned to the Website Builder management page.
  8. Next, click the gray Options link beneath the Start Building button, and click Delete:

  9. Click the Delete Site button to confirm your cancellation: